Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, September 20, 2018
6:30 - 8:30 PM
Woodridge Horizon
8099 Janes Ave
Woodridge, IL 60517
KICK OFF EVENT FOR 2018. Membership Information and Planning
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
10 AM - 3 PM
Area High Schools and Libraries National Voter Registration Day. LWV members wil register new voters
Saturday, September 29, 2018
6-9 PM
Arlington Park State of the State. Save the Date for this Annual LWV-IL Event.
Sunday, October 7, 2018
3 - 5 PM
Goodwin Hall Atrium, Benedictine University Candidate Meet & Greet. Save the date!
Sunday, October 21, 2018
3 - 5 PM
Goodwin Hall Atrium, Benedictine University Candidate Meet & Greet. Save the Date!
Thursday, November 29, 2018
7 PM
Downers Grove Public Library Immigration Issues.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
6-9 PM
Steven's Family Restaurant
2393 63rd Street, Woodridge IL
Holiday Party for Members.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
1 - 3 PM
Lisle Public Library, 777 Front Street, Lisle Movie. Voting Rights Past, Present, Future: Historical Overview and Actions to Secure the Vote For All
Thursday, February 21, 2019
6 PM
Cantigny Park Visitor Center, Auditorium An Evening with Sean Casten. What it's like as a Freshman Congressman
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
6:30 - 8 PM
Woodridge Public Library How to be an Effective Advocate. Learn skills that work!
Saturday, March 2, 2019
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
University Center, 525 South State Street, Chicago Issues Briefing 2019.
Sunday, March 3, 2019
1-3 PM
American Legion, 4000 Saratoga, DG Downers Grove Candidates Meet & Greet. Candidates for School Districts 58 & 99 and Park District
Thursday, March 7, 2019
6:45 - 9:15 PM
Downers Grove Village Hall Downers Grove Mayor & Council Candidate Forum.
Sunday, March 10, 2019
2-4 PM
Woodridge Public Library, 3 Plaza Drive, Woodridge Woodridge Candidates Meet & Greet. Candidates for School Board District 68, Village Trustees, Public Library Board of Trustees, & Park District Commissioners
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
7 - 9 PM
Lisle Village Hall Lisle Community Unit School District 202 School Board Candidate Forum.
April 2019
8AM-5PM
Springfield LWV of Illinois Lobby Day.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
5:30 PM
On Main Street Downers Grove Train Station Equal Pay Rally.
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
All Day
Springfield IL LWV of Illinois Lobby Day.
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
 
Rockwood Tap House, 3131 Finley Rd, Downers Grove Annual Meeting.
Friday, June 7, 2019
June 7 - 9
Champaign, IL LWV of Illinois State Conference.